Waiting Game

First guys, I’m excited to see any kind of passion about the birds, negative or positive. As to the question on Miggy, my general opinion is that his game and his attitude have taken a dive in the past two years. When he first arrived in B-more I loved his enthusiasm, I loved his energy, I thought he was going to be our MVP. But Mig couldn’t handle the losing and has become a clubhouse infection, from what I have read and heard from some insiders he and Mora have split that clubhouse and fostered alot of negativity. His public request for a trade, some statements he made last season referring to Luis Hernandez and the O’s search for a replacement at short, and his involvement with Palmeiro (I shutter at the thought of him) that may be clarified further by George Mitchell; have all given O’s fans a sour taste. Possibly a sorry end to a once promising Baltimore career.

Along that line it, it looks like the Angels have become an even more interesting fit for Miggy with the departure of Orlando Cabrera. I really have quit reading Miggy rumors and am resigned to his departure, I just hope that Andy Mac gets us a good return.

A couple of questions for you:

What do you think a good return would?

  -angels? Willits, Aybar, Santana, Adenhart (who I played Little League with)

Does anyone think Daniel Cabrera should be moved to the end of our bullpen?

-I know the organization has said he doesn’t have the make up to be a closer but it is evident he doesn’t have the make up to be a starter so why not give it a shot, right?

One comment

  1. ichy51@verizon.net

    Santana for sure.Aybar as well.Also,a guy they have by the last name of Wood.I cant remember his first name.He’s got some pop,and can play short.We need someone to take Miggy’s place cause Fahey isn’t the answer.Fahey is more of a role player.Cabrera at the end of our pen is NOT a good idea.He struggles to much in his first inning of work to come out of the pen.Honestly,my opinion is he should be dealt.He needs a fresh start somewhere else.Someplace with a stable coaching staff.Just how many pitching coaches has he had in his time in the bigs.I dont have the info right in front of me at this time,but i’m sure it’s been at least 4.What about Miggy to the Dodgers.They have some good young major league talent I ‘d be interested in seeing here in Baltimore.One prob though with LA,they have Furcal at short.I think Miggy though would be up for moving to third to play for a contender again though.

Leave a comment